junkyard

On the subject of your home I forgot to share some of the images I captured of the mess that now calls your backyard home. Broken and torn up pieces that once made up the kitchen that held so many wonderful memories of you.

DB

DB2

DB4

DB3

DB5

DB6

DB7

DB8

DB9

DB11

DB12

DB1

Memories now strewn haphazardly awaiting a hard rubbish collection. It’s funny how I’d been pushing for progress and change to your home and now that it is manifesting the smell of change is more of a pungent scent than something pleasant. Perhaps it’s a sadness that I shan’t be the one enjoying these new changes, that I won’t be living under your roof.

It’s selfish I suppose and I do wish I could be happy for my brother if I truly believed this is something he wants. His lackluster presence and attitude throughout the renovations makes me doubt his worthiness of acquiring such an important and special place.

Love,

xxx

thoughts? secrets? leave them here

