cheers, bitches

Are you ok?

No.

Funnily enough, yesterday was Australia’s national R U OK? day. I was far from ok that day yet received not one phone call, text or message. And despite the numerous campaigns and reminders flooding social media, not one being gave me a second thought. That right there is the true definition of loneliness.

sh5-danielle-rech
Image via Pinterest

I can’t denounce my “friends”. Bless them, they all lead actual lives and I suppose I’m not a relevant and valuable fixture anymore. And maybe I’m solely at fault here. That and my pitiful circumstances over the last three years that have seen me unintentionally expel myself, withdrawing away to fabricated isolation. I did this to myself, yet no one seemed to reach out halt me neither.

I can’t help but feel utterly forlorn. I am the “perfect” candidate for this campaign. Considering I’ve not made proper contact with hardly anyone in months, I’d have thought they’d hearken and remember me? Surely my absence both in person and online would be cause for alarm? At least concern no less? It goes both ways doesn’t it. I didn’t exactly probe into their happiness of late, so what makes me an exception to the rule?

I suppose I conceal my melancholy and sorrows well. Too well. Perhaps I should consider a career move into performing and acting?

The fact that I was overlooked (again) nor even acknowledged is disheartening. And not just yesterday but previous days at that. I guess if they’d tune into this blog they’d finally recognise my despondent state and understand my wistful truancy to some degree. And when you’re on the cusp of losing yourself to darkness, the last thing one needs is vile confirmation of your loner status.

I am alone. I have no one. And I may never, ever have anyone either.

xxx

3 thoughts on “cheers, bitches

  1. Awe… I don’t believe that… I believe there are and will be happier times for you. Everyone deserves some happiness in their lives, you are not an exception. . . . One day, just like that… everything will change for the good 🙂

      1. You have her^^^^!!!! Every post I read, she’s there giving you something in her words. She knows you’re not ok and tries to help you up every day.

thoughts? secrets? leave them here

