music monday: boulevard of broken dreams

My shadow’s the only one that walks beside me
My shallow heart’s the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
‘Til then I walk alone

If there has been one thing to come from this year, it has been the realisation of how alone I am in this world. Those I hold dear, who no longer keep me within the same regard. How is it that so many people can leave footprints in your heart and yet you yourself are unable to do the same for them? What is actually wrong with me? This world feels more and more like a prison, an impenetrable fortress I can not break free from.

Invisible, forgotten and unnoticed is my road.

One thought on “music monday: boulevard of broken dreams

  1. I feel just like this from time to time… especially after my ‘D’ dissppointed me … I begin to wondet if I was special to anyone.

    I wish you felt more special yourselves… we all need that xox ♡

thoughts? secrets? leave them here

