tough love

As I sat in my car awaiting my appointment, the shrieking wails from a toddler tore through the melancholic silence of a sullen underground parking lot.

Such are the howls of boy being forced against his will; roaring and thunderous.

I couldn’t help but find a connection between his reluctance in being strapped into his car seat with my own petulant situation. Those feelings of being effectively controlled. Of having no voice or say in any matter. As if imperceptible forces are imposing such conditions and plights in a bid to conserve from unforeseen perils or possibilities my mere human mind can not fully comprehend.

And like that child as time wears on such chastening will inevitably become apparent. Though much like that toddler, I presently fail to see how such merciless actions are for my own good.

xxx

thoughts? secrets? leave them here

